How do ya do, fellas

A place to relax and discuss flying topics.

Moderators: GAHorn, Karl Towle, Bruce Fenstermacher

Randolph

How do ya do, fellas

Post by Randolph »

My name is Jim Randolph. I'm 53 years old. I've been in construction for a number of years. I've been a licensed pilot for almost 10 years. I've owned a ragwing 170 for 8 or 9 years. I've got just over 400 hours flying time, most of it in my 170. I have a little Citabria time, and a little time in a couple of Cessnas with the wheel on the wrong end. I've joined this club several times through the years but never done anything more than pay the dues and read the newsletters. I just printed out the application again and will send it in tomorrow with the check for $35 or whatever it is.
I've made a decision recently that I would like to become a little more involved in the airpane and in flying it properly. I have never done anything with it except fly it once in awhile. I have hardly ever worked on it at all. Today I actually took a light and looked under the panel. Boy was that scarey!! Any of you guys know where all those wires and hoses go? Straight away I can see that I need a better light and a pair of large cheap glasses. My bifocals aren't going to work very well under there, especially in the dark.
I'm hoping to become a regular poster here. I have noticed from reading these boards that there is an amazing amount ot knowledge out there and it seems that some of you enjoy sharing it. If I don't get too much flack I may be asking a lot of questions that are going to make some of you wonder if I should even own an airplane. Believe me, I've wondered that myself a few times.
My first question is going to be about my Airspeed Indicator. I will switch to another forum to ask it. I sure hope I'm doing all this forum thing correct. :?
N2255D

Post by N2255D »